

#### **GUIDELINES FOR OESP ANNUAL AWARDS**

Please send completed submissions to: The National Association of Oil and Energy Service Professionals Attn: Lisa Strug, Executive Director Mail to: 312 North Avenue East, Suite 5, Cranford, NJ 07016 OR e-mail: <u>lstrug@thinkoesp.org</u> • phone: 888-552-0900 • fax 908-967-5044 All submissions must be received by Monday, April 15, 2024

### Hugh McKee Award:

- 1. Has been in the industry a minimum of TEN YEARS.
- 2. Has been a member in **OESP** for a minimum of **FIVE YEARS**.
- 3. Is a member in good standing in **OESP**
- 4. Has made an outstanding contribution to the Oil and Energy Industry.
- 5. Has had understanding and cooperation with his/her fellowman.
- 6. Has unselfishly aided the industry in education and related activities.

#### Service Manager Award:

- 1. Is a member in good standing in the **OESP**
- 2. Has made a major contribution in the field of education.
- 3. Has been a Service Manager or Supervisor for a minimum of FIVE YEARS.

### Lou Ehrich Award:

- 1. Is a member of good standing in the **OESP**
- 2. Has aided in the field of education, but not product oriented.
- 3. Has made a major contribution in the field of education.

### Manufacturer Award:

- 1. Is a member of good standing in the **OESP**
- 2. Has made a major contribution in the field of education.
- 3. Has aided in the field of education, but not product oriented.

### Dan Holohan Instructor of the Year:

- 1. Actively teaches at a Vocational or Trade School or conducts training for a manufacturer.
- 2. Has demonstrated his/her commitment to teaching oil heating.
- 3. Continually goes the extra mile for his/her students.
- 4. Has an understanding of what is required by our industry and does his/her best to teach these skills.

### Lifetime Achievement Award:

- 1. Has demonstrated a lifetime of commitment to OESP and the industry.
- 2. Is a member in good standing of OESP



## The Process:

To be considered a candidate for any of the awards, a resume needs to be submitted on an individual's behalf. That resume can be submitted by anyone. The resume needs to clearly identify the contributions this individual or company has made to the oil and energy industry. It needs to be clear so that the judges who do not know the person or company can make an informed decision based upon the well documented resume.

# All submissions must be received by Monday, April 15, 2024

There are six (6) judges that select the winners using a points system to make their selections. The judges currently are:

Awards Chair: Matt Spink – Long Island Chapter

Steve Schwanger – Southeast PA Chapter Paul Cuprewich – Garden State Chapter Dan Gentile – New Haven Chapter George Perrelli – New Haven Chapter Bob Daros – Westchester Chapter