2017 OESP Award Winners

OESP Honors its Own

OESP (National Association of Oil & Energy Service Professionals) hosted its annual awards banquet during the inaugural Eastern Energy Expo held Hershey, PA. The Awards Banquet was held on Tuesday, May 23. The evening began with convention chairman, Jay Moser recognizing all our sponsors and introduced the new Executive Director of OESP, Lisa Strug and Jonathan Jaffe of Jaffe Communications.  The evening was then turned over to the MC for the evening, Dan Holohan.

These well deserving individuals and companies were recognized for their excellence and dedication to our industry:

Hugh W. McKee Memorial Award: Al Breda

Service Manager of the Year: James Mahoney

Instructor of the Year: Berkley Little

Lou Ehrich Memorial Associate of the Year Award: Bob Bruno

Manufacturer of the Year: Boyertown Furnace

Lifetime Achievement Award: John Beckett

OESP Board of Directors Award: Jason Mangos

The 2017 Dave Nelsen Scholarship winners were introduced:

Thomas Daros, Jr., winner of the Westchester/NYC/Long Island Chapter Award; Matthew Juliano, winner of the Beckett/New Haven Chapter Award; Wyatt Schwanger, winner of the South Central Pennsylvania Energy Association Award; and Garth Reish, winner of the Weil-McLain/Mid-Atlantic Chapter Award.

Funding for the Scholarship

The Dave Nelsen Scholarship Golf Tournament took place on Monday, May 22 at Deer Valley Golf Course in Hummelstown, PA. This tournament, chaired by George Fantacone, R.I. Chapter, is the only fundraiser for the scholarship fund. Since its founding in 1999, almost $300,000 in scholarships have been awarded to students interested in pursuing careers in the energy-service industry.

This year’s event netted more than $20,000.00. Thanks go to the golfers and to our generous sponsors: Avatas Payment Solutions, Carlin/Hydrolevel, Parts to Your Door, Peerless Boilers, Oil Heat Institute of Long Island, Boyertown Boilders, and the Nelsen Family.

Still have more questions?

Contact OESP Association Headquarters at 888-552-0900 or email info@thinkoesp.org

  • Sid Harvey's
  • Slant Fin
  • Carlin
  • Wohler
  • 2017JoinNowBanner 800x140
  • OESPNewsBanner V0
  • Olsen Banner Ad Option 1